SECRET SOLSTICE 2018 announces Final Line Up!

Secret Solstice announces its final line up and is pleased to welcome All Day I Dream for its Icelandic debut with Lee Burridge and YokoO djing in the magical surroundings of Hreppslaug, a geothermal swimming pool.

Iceland’s Secret Solstice Festival taking place for the fifth time this June 21-24 during 96 hours of straight sunlight in the world’s most northerly capital city of Reykjavik is pleased to present its final line up and daily schedule as well as announcing the much anticipated acts for their incredible once-in-a-lifetime side parties. Adding SCI+TEC techno titan Dubfire and Iceland’s very own Bjarki to the bill, also new to Secret Solstice this year will be a special add-on event, a geothermal pool party set in the stunning surrounds of Hreppslaug swimming pool. With several bucket list side events to choose from all boasting top international and local talent as well as the addition of single day tickets for the opening concert on Thursday June 21 and Saturday June 23, there are plenty of options to experience the enchanting midnight sun in the land of fire and ice.

Secret Solstice 2018 Final Line Up

Secret Solstice is pleased to welcome All Day I Dream as it makes its Icelandic debut on Friday, June 22. A further addition to the line up, this event features as one of their bespoke offsite events. Lee Burridge and YokoO’s vibe perfectly compliments the magical surroundings of Hreppslaug, a geothermal swimming pool. Pool party ticket holders can look forward to complimentary drinks and lunch as well as weaving melodic melodies and infectious grooves under a sun that refuses to set.

On Saturday, June 23, Into The Glacier ticket holders will dive deep into Langjökull, Europe’s second largest glacier in a rare chance to catch Dubfire throw down his heavy-hitting techno 80 feet below the surface in a stunning blue ice cave deep inside the glacier.

For those looking for something more downtempo, The Lava Tunnel offers the perfect opportunity to explore the magic hidden inside Raufarhólshellir, a 5,200 year old lava tunnel filled with natural ice sculptures and stalactites soundtracked by some of Iceland’s leading acoustic artists. Saturday, June 23 will see soulful singer/songwriter Una Stef play to the sold out crowd, pop rock and folk singer Birgir and up and comer GDRN with her soothing and hypnotic vocals take to the intimate Lava Tunnel stage. On Sunday, June 24, 6 piece electro indie band Valdimar, the “Norah Jones of Iceland,” songstress Ása and local folk singer and feel good legend Teitur Magnússon will showcase their talents to The Lava Tunnel pass holders in what is sure to be a standout experience of the entire festival.

Rounding out the latest additions to the international line up are the United Kingdom’s Maxxi Soundsystem back by popular demand, Anton Fitz & Martin Loose-Cuts, DJ Caspa, Cole, Colin Perkins, Daniel Hamilton, Dino Gardiakos, Get Funky DJs, Just William, Martin Marson, as well as Iceland’s Ateria, Intr0beatz, Mókrókar, Orang Volante (Live), PJ Glaze, Rix, Röskva, Skrattar, and Þorri.

Secret Solstice is also pleased to present the day-by-day schedule as well as releasing tickets to the Opening Concert to catch the likes of Bonnie Tyler, Jet Black Joe and Steve Aoki on Thursday, June 21. Saturday passes are now also available via the Secret Solstice website ( for June 23 for heavy-metal fans wanting to catch Slayer on their first and last show ever in Iceland as part of their Final World Tour.

Festival passes to Secret Solstice Festival 2018 start at $241 USD. Camping, and VIP tickets including Odinn and Package of the Gods are also on sale through Festicket.

Secret Solstice 2018 Final Lineup

(* indicates new additions)

Slayer [US] - Stormzy [UK] - Gucci Mane [US] - Clean Bandit [UK] - Bonnie Tyler [UK] - Death From Above [CA] - Steve Aoki [US] - George Clinton & Parliament - Funkadelic [US] - Jet Black Joe [IS] - 6lack [US] - GoldLink [US] - J Hus [UK] - Charlotte de Witte [BE] - Skream [UK] - Kollektiv Turmstrasse [DE] - Masego [US] - IAMDDB [UK] - Högni [IS] - GusGus (DJ) [IS] - Gentleman's Dub Club [UK] - *Dubfire [US] - *Lee Burridge [UK] - *Bjarki [IS] - Agent Fresco [IS] - Ali Love [UK] - Alvia [IS] - Andrea Jóns [IS] - *Anton Fitz & Martin Loose-Cuts [UK] - Aron Can [IS] - Artwork [UK] - Ása [IS] - *Ateria [IS] - Bensol [IS] - Between Mountains [IS] - Birgir [IS] - Birgir Hákon [IS] - Birnir [IS] - Captain Syrup [IS] - Carla Rosemary [IS] - CasaNova [IS] - Casio Fatso [IS] - Cell7 [IS] - *Cole [IT] - *Colin Perkins [IE] - Cosmic Bullshit [IS] - *Daniel Hamilton [ZA]  - *Dino Gardiakos [US] - *DJ Caspa [UK] - DJ Frímann [IS] - DJ Karítas [IS] - Dream Wife [UK/IS] - Droog [US] - Earthgang [US] - Egyptian Lover [US] - Elli Grill [IS] - Ern [US] - Fever Dream [IS] - Flóni [IS] - For A Minor Reflection [IS] - Fox Train Safari [IS] - GDRN [IS] - Geisha Cartel [IS - *Get Funky DJs [UK] - Gísli Pálmi [IS] - GKR [IS] - Godchilla [IS] - Grúska Babúska [IS] - HAM [IS] - Helgi B X Igna [IS] - Hildur [IS] - Holmar [IS] - Huginn [IS] - Indigo Theory [HU] - *Intr0beatz [IS] - J.I.D [US] - J.Phlip [US] - JFDR [IS] - Joey Christ [IS] - John Acquaviva [CA] - Johnny And The Rest [IS] - Jóipé x Króli [IS] - *Just William [UK] - Kilo [IS] - Klose One [UK] - KrBear [IS] - Landaboi$ [IS] - Logi Pedro [IS] - Maher Daniel [CA] - MARBS (Desert Hearts) [US] - Marco Faraone [IT] - *Martin Marson [ES] - Matt Tolfrey [UK] - *Maxxi Soundsystem [UK] - Mighty Bear [IS] - Mike The Jacket [IS] - *Mókrókar [IS] - Mushy [UK] - Nitin [CA] - *Orang Volante (Live) [IS] - Petre Inspirescu [RO] - Pink Street Boys [IS] - Ragga - Hólm [IS] - *PJ Glaze [IS] - Raresh [RO] - The Retro Mutants [IS] - Reykjavíkurdætur [IS] - Rhadoo [RO] - *Rix [IS] - *Röskva [IS] - Ryan Crosson [US] - Rythmatik [IS] - Shaun Reeves [US] - Skaði [IS] - *Skrattar [IS] - Sprite Zero Klan [IS] - Stuðmenn [IS] - Sturla Atlas [IS] - Sura [IS] - Sweaty Records [IS] - Sylvia [IS] - *Teitur Magnússon [IS] - Úlfur Úlfur [IS] - Una Stef [IS] - Une Misère [IS] - Vala - CruNk [IS] - Valby Bræður [IS] - Valdimar [IS] - Vicky [IS] - Vio [IS] - wAFF [UK] - We Made God [IS] - *YokoO [FR] - Young Karin [IS] - Yung Nigo Drippin [IS] - *Þorri [IS

Add new comment

You must have JavaScript enabled to use this form.

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.